2020 MFAA Excellence Awards: State Finalists

The MFAA Excellence Awards are presented to members of the association who display exceptional practice in mortgage and finance. The awards encourage members of the industry to constantly improve and strive for excellence. 

To be recognised as a finalist speaks volumes of their exceptional practice and professionalism in the mortgage and finance industry.

Congratulations and best of luck to all our state finalists for the MFAA Excellence Awards 2020!


QLD Finalists

Nick Smith (Red10 Finance) – Regional Finance Broker Award

Nick Smith (Red10 Finance) – Commercial Finance Broker Award

Seek Financial – Diversified Business Award

Taylor Kelly (Home Loan Connexion) – Loan Administrator Award


SA / NT Finalists

Loveday Financial – Customer Service Award – Business

Rise High Financial Solutions – Customer Service Award – Business

Blackfish Finance – Diversified Business Award

Rise High Financial Solutions – Finance Broker Business Award

Kristin Tunbridge (Rise High Financial Solutions) – Customer Service Award – Individual

Sally Johns (Fresh Home Loans) – Residential Finance Broker Award

Richard O’Grady (Rise High Financial Solutions) – Young Professional Award


NSW / ACT Finalists

Shore Financial – Diversified Business Award

Successful Ways – Diversified Business Award

Nathan Smith (Birdie Wealth) – Community Champion Award

Marwan Rahme (Kanebridge Capital Pty Ltd) – Commercial Finance Broker Award

Jessica McLean (Smartmove Home Loans Pty Ltd) – Newcomer Award


WA Finalists

Jia Jia Wong (AFG) – Business Development Manager Award – Aggregator

Matt Posselt (Elite Finance) – Customer Service – Business

Simply Personal Loans – Customer Service – Business

Michael Harris (The Perth Mortgage Specialist) – Young Professional Award

Michael Harris (The Perth Mortgage Specialist) –  Customer Service – Individual

Michelle Towner (Towner Finance) – Customer Service – Individual

Michelle Towner (Towner Finance) – Residential Finance Broker Award

Blackburne Mortgage Broking – Finance Broker Business

Gerhard Sifkovits (Elite Finance) – Newcomer Award


 VIC / TAS Finalists

Foti Apostolidis (AFG) – Business Development Manager Award – Aggregator

Elizabeth Arche (The Practice) – Loan Administrator Award

Cayden Williams (Inovayt) – Loan Administrator Award

Kristian Economou (The Practice) – young Professional Award

Josh Bartlett (Mortgage Advice Bureau) – Residential Finance Broker Award