AFG QLD, NT, and Nth NSW PD Day and Awards Presentation 2018

The 2018 annual awards function held on the 24th of August on the Gold Coast was a great success.

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all of our award finalists and ultimate winners in each category for the 2018 year. Looking back it has been an amazing year for us all, plenty of changes in a vibrant industry that continues to grow and provide opportunities for all our brokers of all sizes.



The 2018 winners are:


Broker Group of the Year

Champion – SMS Finance Pty Ltd


Broker of the Year

Champion – Colin Mason, SMS Finance Pty Ltd


Regional Broker Group of the Year

Winner – Haines Wilson Pty Ltd


Regional Broker of the Year

Winner – Jai Hobbs, Evolve Loans Super Insurance


Best Broker Group (1-2 loan writers)

Winner – Searle Financial Services Pty Ltd


Business Operator of the Year

Winner – Home Loan Connexion


Best New Business:

Winner – Evolve Loans Super Insurance


Rising Star Scholarship Award

Winner – Will Burke, GreenSpace Finance


Best Broker – AFG Home Loans

Winner – Karen Long


Best Broker – Commercial Business

Winner – Hamish McIntosh


Best Broker – Asset Finance

Winner – Arthur Morfoulis, AGM Finance


Best Broker – Allianz Insurance

Winner – Ruan Burger, Time Home Loans


Hall of Fame

A1 Smart Property Finance Pty Ltd
Accountone Finance Pty Ltd
Appsolutions (Aust) Pty Ltd
Consolidated Home Loans
Finguard Financial Planning Pty Ltd
Home Loans Now
Maximum Lend Pty Ltd
Mortgage Reduction Advisory Services
Noahs Ark Finance Pty Ltd
Ruan Burger
Savvy Home Loans
Think Money Pty Ltd
ZAR Mortgage Brokers