2019 New South Wales Broker Excellence Awards

Thank you to everyone who attended the New South Wales Broker Excellence Awards function!

Congratulations to all our award finalists and winners in each category for 2019. Well done on all your hard work, and we look forward to another successful year together. See below for full coverage of finalists, winners and photos from the event!


Broker Group of the Year


  • ACA Mortgage Solution
  • Century 21 Home Loans
  • Clarity Home Loans
  • Command Home Loans
  • Kanebridge Capital
  • Kelly Partners Finance
  • Mortgage Success
  • Mufti Finance Corporation
  • My Loan Expert
  • Omniwealth Finance
  • Oxygen Home Loans
  • Peasy
  • Right Choice Mortgages & Finance
  • Shore Financial Smartmove Professional Mortgage Advisors
  • Sphere Finance
  • Strategic Financing 
  • Successful Ways
  • The Lending Alliance Co
  • Universal Mortgage Experts
Broker Group of the Year – My Loan Expert


Broker of the Year


  • Adam McCabe
  • Ahmad Rachid
  • Alexander Nochar
  • Brett Dickie
  • Desiree Dietrich
  • Diana Liu
  • Fabio De Castro
  • Gary Gregson
  • George Fennel
  • Hussain Mufti
  • James Russell
  • Jarred Spurr
  • Joel Wyld
  • Keegan Rezek
  • Kris Agrawal
  • Marwan Rahme
  • Michael Khoury
  • Nathan Aird
  • Peter Ellis
  • Scott Durrant
Broker of the Year – Hussain Mufti


Broker of the Year (Insurance)


  • Jarred Spurr
  • Genevieve Fordham
  • Nathan Aird
Broker of the Year (Insurance) – Nathan Aird


Broker Group of the Year (Personal Loans)


  • Chris Straw
  • Mariangela Pillai
  • Steven Rabbitt
Broker Group of the Year (Personal Loans) –  Steven Rabbitt


Broker of the Year (Equipment Finance)


  • Angelo Pillai
  • Michael Jones
  • Ian Cross
Broker of the Year (Equipment Finance) – Angelo Pillai


Broker of the Year – AFG Business


  • James Grima
  • Jonathan Ekehov
  • Vincent Elias
Broker of the Year (AFG Business) – Vincent Elias


Broker of the Year – Commercial Finance


  • Diana Liu
  • MarwanRahme
  • GeorgeLouca
Broker of the Year (Commercial Finance) – Marwan Rahme


Regional Broker of the Year


  • Katrina Rowlands
  • Robert Cribb
  • Gary Gregson
  • Nathan Aird
  • Jarred Spurr
Regional Broker of the year – Robert Cribb


Regional Broker Group of the Year


  • Clarity Home Loans
  • Right Choice Mortgages and Finance
  • Sphere Finance
  • Mortgage Success
  • Universal Mortgage Experts
Regional Broker Group of the year – Mortgage Success


Rising Star


  • James Russell
  • Jamie Donaldson
  • George Louca
Rising Star – James Russell


Mortgage Success Scholarship


  • Janine Wade
  • SophiaTrochilas
  • Fiona Dimos
Mortgage Success Scholarship Winner – Fiona Dimos


Broker Group of the Year: 1 – 3 Loan Writers


  • Right Choice Mortgage and Finance
  • Command Home Loans
  • Mufti Finance Corporation
  • Peasy Services
  • Kanebridge Capital
Broker Group of the Year (1-3 Loan Writers) – Command Home Loans
Broker Technology
Broker Guides

Download your AFG Information Book

Open the book on AFG and find out how we can partner with you to grow your business.

Featured Calculators
Broker Guides

Customer Experience and Workflow Optimisation

Learn why creating repeatable customer experiences could be your biggest revenue growth opportunity.

The AFG Story

Find out how we’ve been helping Australians find a fairer deal for over 27 years.

How we're helping
Looking for the right loan?
Choose your loan type and start comparing products from our lender panel, read the latest finance tips and if you’re looking for expert help, we can put you in contact with an AFG Mortgage Broker.