2015/2016 VIC/TAS Member Award Winners

 In Events

A year of excellent achievement was celebrated by all at the 2016 Vic/Tas Member Excellence Awards. Over 400 were in attendance at the Grand Ballroom, Sofitel on Collins, making it the biggest Vic/Tas Member Award Ceremony to date.  

2015/2016 was a busy and eventful year for our brokers and the industry,  the achievements of AFG brokers across the board has been excellent.

Our MC, Rob Carlton, led an energy filled awards ceremony, the Brownlow style Leaderboard countdown for Best Master Agent and Best Loan Writer of the year was again well received.

We look forward to raising the bar in 2017 at the Sydney AFG National Broker Conference as AFG brokers around the country go from strength to strength. Once again congratulations to all our Members on a successful year and thank you to all in attendance.

For a list of all the finalists and winners, please scroll to the end of this post.


Next year all AFG members will be invited to the AFG National Broker Conference in Sydney. It is destined to be one of the biggest broker gatherings ever held in Australia. We’re anticipating over 1,000 brokers will be in attendance.

Next year’s Masterclass and State Broker Award functions will be incorporated into this National Conference. With everyone coming together on the last night for a Grand Closing Gala Event.

The access to your peers and lenders will be unprecedented. It’s a conference that we’re thrilled to be able to offer to so many. Once registrations open we encourage you to secure your spot early as places will be limited.

Keep an eye on your inbox in the coming months for further information.

We’re looking forward to bringing all of our people together in June 2017.

Our 2016 VIC/TAS winners

Hall of Fame Inductee

Chris Bright

Champion Loan Writer

Bill Wang – Oriental Finance

Champion Business

Loan Gallery Finance

Best New Business

National Pacific Finance

Best Business - Sole Operator

Austin Qiu – Asian Pacific International Investment

Best Business - 1-3 Loan Writers

Mortgage Basics

Best Broker Leasing & Equipment Finance

Mary Nebotakis – National Loan Solutions

AFG Home Loans Broker of the Year

Alan Heenan – Biz 1 Finance

Best Commercial Writer

Daniel Zadnik – Hawthorn Finance

Insurance Writer Award

Mark Polatkesen – Mortgage Basics

Best Diversified Business


Residential Lender BDM of the Year

Mark Pascoe – ANZ

Commercial Lender BDM of the Year

Jim Ahern – ANZ

Rising Star Award

Matthew Styles – Empower Wealth

Top 20 Mortgage Brokers

Alex Sobolevsky

Austin Qiu

Bill Wang

Cameron Morgan

Caroline Ling

Daniel Zadnik

Jeremy Jing

Jim Henwood-White

Julia Wang

Kris Court

Larry Zhou

Leigh Deledio

Leon Li

Manpal Calais

Mark Polatkesen

Obu Ramaraj

Max Wang

Rita Tian

Veki Brdjanin

Vivian Wang

Top 20 Mortgage Broker Group

Asian Pacific International Investment



Court Financial Services


Empower Wealth

Grita Finance

Hawthorn Finance


iSelect Mortgages

Link Capital Finance

Link Mortgage Services

Loan Gallery Finance

Mortgage 500

Mortgage Basics

Oriental Finance

Skysea Finance


UniQ Finance

V Money




Our training and events calendar is brimming

Contact Us

Being such a diverse company, AFG has a range of different divisions. Send through a quick enquiry and we'll be touch with you soon.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search